What country are not belong to Southeast Asia?

What countries are in Southeast Asia?

The WHO South-East Asia Region has 11 Member States – Bangladesh, Bhutan, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, India, Indonesia, Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka, Thailand, Timor-Leste. WHO has country offices in all 11 Member States. The WHO South-East Asia Regional office in based in New Delhi India.

What country is not found in Asia?

Not included in this total of “countries” and listed separately are: Dependencies (or dependent territories, dependent areas) or Areas of Special Sovereignty (autonomous territories)

Countries in Asia:

# 48
Country Brunei
Population (2020) 437,479
Subregion South-Eastern Asia

Is Philippines belong to Southeast Asia?

The Southern and Southeast Asian region includes South Asian countries: Nepal, India, and Pakistan, as well as Southeast Asian countries: Myanmar, Vietnam, Thailand, Indonesia, the Philippines, and Singapore.

Is China considered Southeast Asia?

Southeast Asia, vast region of Asia situated east of the Indian subcontinent and south of China. … Except for the small sultanate of Brunei (also on Borneo), the remainder of insular Southeast Asia consists of the archipelagic nations of Indonesia and the Philippines.

Is Philippines part of East Asia?

The Philippines is part of Southeast Asia geographically.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  What is the cutest dog in the Philippines?