What are the 4 regions in the Philippines?

The Philippine Islands may be divided into four geographic regions: first, a region of general farming; second, a coconut re- gion; third, an abaca region; arid fourth, a mountain region.

What are the four regions in the Philippines?

As of June 30, 2019, the Philippines is divided into 17 regions. The traditional island groups of Luzon, the Visayas, and Mindanao are composed of eight (Regions I, II, III, IV-A, and V, and CAR, NCR, and Mimaropa), three (VI, VII, and VIII), and six (IX, X, XI, XII, XIII, and BARMM) regions, respectively.

What are the 5 regions in the Philippines?

Brief history and timeline

  • Region 1 (Ilocos Region)
  • Region 2 (Cagayan Valley Region)
  • Region 3 (Central Luzon Region)
  • Region 4 (Southern Tagalog Region)
  • Region 5 (Bicol Region)
  • Region 6 (Western Visayas Region)
  • Region 7 (Central Visayas Region)
  • Region 8 (Eastern Visayas Region)

How many regions are there in the Philippines?

The country is divided into 17 regions. However, with the exception of the Autonomous Region of Muslim Mindanao (ARMM), these are essentially administrative regions in which central government regional offices are located.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Who needs a visa to go to Singapore?

What is the 4th largest region in the Philippines?


Calabarzon Southern Tagalog Mainland Region IV-A
Regional center Calamba (Laguna)
• Total 16,873.31 km2 (6,514.82 sq mi)
Population (2020 census)

How many regions are there in Luzon Philippines?

The island is covered by 8 administrative regions, 30 provinces and, as of 2014, 68 cities (8 regions, 38 provinces and 71 cities if associated islands are included).

How many regions are there?

The US Census Bureau, for example, considers there to be four regions of the US: the Northeast, the Midwest, the South, and the West. Meanwhile, the Bureau of Economic Analysis uses a map that splits the country up into eight regions, from New England to the Rocky Mountains to the Great Lakes.

What is the region 4?

Region IV-A (CALABARZON) is composed of the five provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon. CALABARZON is located in southern Luzon, southwest of Metro Manila and is the second most densely populated region in the country. It is bordered by Region V to the east.

How many regions are there in the Philippines 2020?

In 2020, the Philippines had 17 administrative regions, 33 highly urbanized cities (HUCs), 108 component cities, five independent component cities, and 1,488 municipalities.

Is Bicol a Visayas?

Bicol comprises six provinces, four on the Bicol Peninsula mainland (the southeastern end of Luzon) – Albay, Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Sorsogon – and the offshore island provinces of Catanduanes and Masbate.

Bicol Region.

Bicol Region Region V
Country Philippines
Island group Luzon
Regional center Legazpi
THIS IS INTERESTING:  Should I say Saigon or Ho Chi Minh?

How many regions are there in the Philippines 2021?

The country is divided into three geographical areas: Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao. It has 17 regions, 81 provinces, 136 cities, 1,494 municipalities, and 41,995 barangays.

What are the 17 regions?

The regions include the Ilocos Region, Cagayan Valley, Central Luzon, the Bicol Region, Central Visayas, Eastern Visayas, Western Visayas, the Zamboanga Peninsula, Northern Mindanao, the Davao Region, Calabarzon, the Cordillera Administrative Region and the National Capital Region (NCR).

What are the provinces in Region 3?

Region 3 is composed of seven (7) provinces, 14 cities, 116 municipalities and 3, 102 barangays. The provinces are Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, and Zambales.

Which is bigger Laguna or Cavite?

Cavite province has a total land area of 128,755 hectares or 1,287.55 square kilometres, situated at the southern end of the province of Rizal. … Laguna province has a total land area of 175,973 hectares or 1,759.73 square kilometres.

What are the provinces in region 4?

PROFILE OF REGION 4A. DTI-Region 4A or DTI-CALABARZON is composed of the provinces of Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon.

What are the 4 cities in Batangas?

Administrative divisions

City or municipality Population
Batangas City 329,874
Bauan 91,297
Calaca 81,859