What are the districts in Kuala Lumpur?

How many districts are in Kuala Lumpur?

Districts. Kuala Lumpur is a sprawling city with residential suburbs that seem to go on forever. The city proper is a 243 km2 (94 sq mi) Federal Territory managed by the Kuala Lumpur City Hall and comprising eight divisions which are further split into 42 local areas, mainly for administrative purposes.

Is KL and Selangor same district?

Kuala Lumpur is one of the three federal territories of Malaysia, enclaved within the state of Selangor, on the central west coast of Peninsular Malaysia.

How many districts are there in Selangor?

Selangor is divided into 9 districts namely Sabak Bernam, Kuala Selangor, Hulu Selangor, Petaling Jaya, Klang, Kuala Langat, Hulu Langat and Sepang.

Is Puchong and Subang same district?

The municipal comprise the areas administered by the former Petaling District Council, as well as some areas transferred from Petaling Jaya, Puchong and Shah Alam. … Subang Jaya city itself lies within the Subang constituency, while Seri Kembangan and Puchong fall within the Puchong constituency.

How many districts are there in Malaysia?

The visualization of the 91 districts in Peninsular Malaysia.

THIS IS INTERESTING:  Is Vietnamese an important language?

Is Mont Kiara a district?

Mont Kiara often stylized as Mont’ Kiara, is a township located at the northwest of the city centre of Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, in the constituency of Segambut. The township consists mainly of residential condominiums and office complexes.

Mont Kiara
Fire Sri Hartamas, Jinjang

Is PJ and KL same district?

Petaling Jaya (Malaysian pronunciation: [pətalɪŋ dʒaja]), commonly called “PJ” by the locals, is a city in Petaling District, in the state of Selangor, Malaysia. Originally developed as a satellite township for Kuala Lumpur, the capital of Malaysia, it is part of the Greater Kuala Lumpur area.

Is Cheras under KL or Selangor?

Cheras is a suburban and a district, straddling both the Federal Territory of Kuala Lumpur and Hulu Langat District in Selangor state, Malaysia.

Which district is Sri Petaling?

Sri Petaling (also known as Bandar Baru Sri Petaling) is a suburb of Kuala Lumpur, in Malaysia. The 620 acres (250 hectares) township is located in the south of the city, within the constituency of Seputeh, and is bordered by the towns of Happy Garden, Taman OUG, Kuchai Lama and Bukit Jalil.

Which area is Petaling?

484.3 km²
Искать: Which area is Petaling?